Ideally located at the entrance of the city and along the banks, the “Port du Bon Dieu” project foremostly optimizes the assets of the landscaped banks of the Meuse, offers a rational use of space and meets the willingness of the regional and local community authorities to  rehabilitate this former industrial site and redevelop the waterfront.

A  unique environment

The iconic “Port du Bon Dieu” project is now part of the history of the city of Namur.

Among others, it enables the Capital of Wallonia to reinstate its wharfs with a quality development, offering a soul and a unique atmosphere to the inhabitants of Namur and visitors passing by.

Ideally situated at the edge of the city, this mixed housing complex (housing, offices, local shops) perfectly combines the urban advantages and the tranquillity of the Meuse embankments.

Atenor had the opportunity to complete the Port du Bon Dieu housing project in Namur with a proposal for an office project for CBC bank. We will have thus envisaged a complete reconversion of a once semi-industrial area in a mixed district, offering a varied typology of housing, efficient offices, retail shops and quality public spaces open to all. In a word, we have expressed our added value by developing and revitalizing an urban district characteristic of the city of today.

Sharing and conviviality

Landscaping the embakments into a pedestrian promenade, access to the RAVeL made possible again, shops and quality restaurants, the calming presence of water and the importance given to green spaces highlight the human dimension  thanks to a unique atmosphere.

Model of sustainable urban redevelopment

Designed according to the highest standards in sustainability, the project revolves around the enhancement of the role of water, the integration of green spaces and the rigorous choice of sustainable construction techniques.

Mobility and accessibility

Close to major roads, railway station, public transport, river shuttles and a large park & ride facility, the Port du Bon Dieu opts for easy mobility and accessibility for occupants and their visitors.


Location
Area called “Port du Bon Dieu”, Namur, Belgium

Project
Programme of 140 apartments, 5 shops or spaces for the liberal professions and 1 restaurant

Owners
Namur Waterfront s.a. (100 % Atenor )

Dimensions
20 614 m²

Architects
Montois Partners Architects & l'Atelier de l'Arbre d'Or

General Contractor

BPC

Technical data
Green roofs / Excellent thermal and acoustic insulation / Double flow ventilation / Top-quality finishings

Start of work
Spring 2013

End of work
Phase 1: end of 2015

Project Director

Etienne Huybens for Scorex sprl

Idéalement implanté à l’entrée de la ville et le long des berges, le projet « Port du Bon Dieu » optimise avant tout les atouts paysagers des bords de Meuse, propose une occupation rationnelle de l'espace et répond à la volonté des autorités régionales et communales de réhabiliter cet ancien site industriel et de réaménager les quais.

Un cadre unique

Le projet emblématique Port du Bon Dieu s’inscrit dès à présent dans l’histoire de la ville de Namur.

Il permet notamment à la capitale de la Wallonie de réintégrer ses quais avec un aménagement de qualité et offre ainsi une âme et une atmosphère unique aux Namurois et visiteurs de passage.

Idéalement situé à l’entrée de la ville, ce complexe immobilier mixte (logements, bureaux, commerces de proximité) allie parfaitement les avantages urbains et la quiétude du bord de Meuse.

 

ATENOR a eu l’opportunité de compléter le projet de logements du Port du Bon Dieu à Namur en proposant un projet de bureaux à l’intention de la banque CBC. Nous pourrions ainsi envisager une reconversion complète d’un quartier jadis semi industriel en un quartier mixte, offrant des logements de typologie variée, des bureaux efficients, du commerce de proximité et des espaces publics de qualité ouverts à tous. En un mot, nous exprimons notre valeur ajoutée en réalisant, par une revitalisation, un lieu urbain caractéristique de la ville d’aujourd’hui.

La convivialité en partage


L'aménagement des berges en promenade piétonnière, l’accès au RAVeL rendu à nouveau possible, des commerces et restaurant de qualité, la présence apaisante de l'eau et l'importance accordée aux espaces verts valorisent la dimension humaine grâce à une ambiance unique.

Modèle d'urbanisation durable


Conçu selon les normes les plus exigeantes en matière de développement durable, le projet s'articule autour de la mise en valeur du rôle de l'eau, de l'intégration des espaces verts et du choix rigoureux des techniques de construction durable.

Mobilité et accessibilité


A proximité des grands axes routiers, de la gare, des transports en commun, des navettes fluviales et d'un vaste parking-relais, le Port du Bon Dieu joue la carte de la mobilité et d'une accessibilité aisées pour ses occupants et leurs visiteurs


Situation
Espace dit «Port du Bon Dieu», Namur, Belgique

Projet
Programme de 140 appartements, 5 commerces ou espaces pour profession libérale et 1 restaurant

Propriétaires
Namur Waterfront s.a. (100 % Atenor )

Taille
20 614 m²

Architectes
Montois Partners Architects & l'Atelier de l'Arbre d'Or

Données techniques
Toitures vertes / Excellentes isolations thermique et acoustique / Ventilation double flux / Finitions de grande qualité

Entreprise Générale

BPC

Début des travaux
Printemps 2013

Fin des travaux
fin 2015

 

Project Director

Etienne Huybens for Scorex s.p.r.l